BuiltWithNOF
Ghalia Volt Band

GHALIA VOLT- EUROPEAN WINTER JAN/FEB/MARCH 2021 _MORE INFO TO COMES SOON

REMARK:
All Ghalia`s Events during the January/Februars Tour (except the “BLUES CARAVAN TOUR 2021)
will take place as  “ONE WOMAN BAND” Due to Covid-19.

 

DATE

TOWN

COUNTRY

VENUE/LOCATION

STATUS

02-17.01.2021

 “ONE WOMAN BAND”

 “ONE WOMAN BAND”

 “ONE WOMAN BAND”

Ghalia play`s
Guitar,Drums & Voice

Sat.02.01.2021

 

 

 

IN PROGRESS

Sun.03.01.2021

 

 

 

IN PROGRESS

Mon.04.01.2021

Reserved

Belgium

TBA

IN PROGRESS

Tue.05.01.2021

Reserved

Belgium

TBA

IN PROGRESS

Wed.06.01.2021

Reserved

Belgium

TBA

IN PROGRESS

Thu.07.01.2021

4800 Verviers

Belgium

Spirit of 66

www.spiritof66.be

Fri.08.01.2021

 

Germany

 

IN PROGRESS

Sat.09.01.2021

09569 Oderan (TBC)

Germany

Erzgebirgs Miniaturschau....

www.klein-erzgebirge.de

Sun.10.01.2021

69469 Weinheim

Germany

Cafe Central

www.cafecentral.de

Mon.11.01.2021

 

 

 

IN PROGRESS

Tue.12.01.2021

Bremen

Germany

Meisenfrei Blues Club

www.meisenfrei.de

Wed.13.01.2021

Kandern

Germany

 

www.chabah.de
Chabah

Thu.14.01.2021

Basel

Switzerland

 

TBA

Fri.15.01.2021

83253 Rimsting

Germany

Blues Club Chiemgau

www.quodlibet.kampn.de

Sat.16.01.2021

83253 Rimsting

Germany

Blues Club Chiemgau

www.quodlibet.kampn.de

Sun.17.01.2021

 

 

 

IN PROGRESS

21.01-21.02.2021

BEGINNING BLUES CARAVAN

BLUES CARAVAN

 2021

IN PROGRESS

Thu.21.01.2021

Halle

Germany

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

www.objekt5.com
Objekt5

Fri.22.01.2021

Offenburg

Germany

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

www.kulturbuero.offenburg.de

Sat.23.01.2021

Lyon

France

Ghalia Show with Band

IN PROGRESS/TBA

Sun.24.01.2021

OFF

 

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

IN PROGRESS

Mon.25.01.2021

OFF

 

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

IN PROGRESS

Tue.26.01.2021

Bonn

Germany

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

www.harmonie-bonn.de

Wed.27.01.2021

Hamburg

Germany

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

www.eventcenter-hamburg.de

Thu.28.01.2021

Tonenburg

Germany

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

www.tonenburg.de
Höxter

Fri.29.01.2021

Mannheim

Germany

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

Deutsche Bahn/Reithalle

Sat.30.01.2021

Rheine

Germany

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

www.hypothalamus.de
Hypothalermus

Sun.31.01.2021

Dortmund

Germany

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

www.musiktheater-piano.de
Musiktheater Piano
 

Mon.01.02.2021

OFF

 

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

IN PROGRESS

Tue.02.02.2021

Aschaffenburg

Germany

 

www.colos-saal.de
Colos-Saal

Wed.03.02.2021

Leinefelde (TBC)

Germany

 

Oberreichsfeldhalle

Thu.04.02.2021

Berlin

Germany

 

https://quasimodo.club/
Quasimodo

Fri.05.02.2021

Forst

Germany

 

www.new.manitu-forst.de
Manitu

Sat.06.02.2021

Worpswede

Germany

 

www.musichall-worpswede.eu
Music Hall

Sun.07.02.2021

Kassel (TBC)

Germany

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

Theaterstübchen

Mon.08.02.2021

TBA

 

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

IN PROGRESS

Tue.09.02.2021

Karlsruhe

Germany

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

www.jubez.de
Jubez

Wed.10.02.2021

Oberhausen

Germany

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

www.zemtrumaltenberg.de

Thu.11.02.2021

Kaiserlauten

Germany

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

www.kammgarn.de
Kammgarn

Fri.12.02.2021

Luxemburg

Luxemburg

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

www.bluesclub.lu
Sang a Klang (Blues Club)

Sat.13.02.2021

Siegen

Germany

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

www.jazzcluboase.de
Jazzoase

Sun.14.02.2021

Soest

Germany

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

www.schlachthof-soest.de
Alter Schlachthof

Mon.15.02.2021

OFF

 

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

IN PROGRESS

Tue.16.02.2021

Nürnberg

Germany

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

www.der-hirsch.com
Hirsch

Wed.17.02.2021

Stuttgart

Germany

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

www.merlinstuttgart.de
Merlin Kultur Zemtrum

Thu.18.02.2021

Eppstein/TS

Germany

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

www.wunderbar-weitewelt.de

Fri.19.02.2021

Hannover

Germany

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

www.bluesgarage.de
Blues Garage
 

Sat.20.02.2021

Koblenz

Germany

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

www.cafehahn.de
Cafe Hahn

Sun.21.02.2021

TBA

 

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

IN PROGRESS

Mon.22.02.2021

TBA

 

BLUES CARAVAN 2021

IN PROGRESS

CONTINUED

ONE WOMAN BAND

ONE WOMAN BAND

ONE WOMAN BAND

ONE WOMAN BAND

Tue.23.02.2021

 

Denmark

 

IN PROGRESS

Wed.24.02.2021

 

Denmark

 

IN PROGRESS

Thu.25.02.2021

 

Denmark

 

IN PROGRESS

Fri.26.02.2021

 

Denmark

 

IN PROGRESS

Sat.27.02.2021

 

Denmark

 

IN PROGRESS

Sun.28.02.2021

 

Denmark

 

IN PROGRESS

Ghalia 2021

www.ghaliavolt.com
 

www.youtube.com/channel/UCGS4qiYMVaT9JuA9PmYccgw/videos
 

@YouTube

Download (1)

www.facebook.com/ghaliamusic

Logo_Ruf

www.rufrecords.de

SUMMER TOUR MAY TO SEPTEMBER 2021
BOOKING REQUESTS NOW OPEN@

www.livesoundagency.com
toni.tilotta (at)t-online.de
replace AT with@

 

MARCH 2021 SCHEDULE

Mon.01.03.2021

 

Denmark

 

IN PROGRESS

Tue.02.03.2021

 

 

 

IN PROGRESS

Wed.03.03.2021

 

 

 

IN PROGRESS

Thu.04.03.2021

 

 

 

IN PROGRESS

Fri.05.03.2021

 

 

 

IN PROGRESS

Sat.06.03.2021

 

 

 

IN PROGRESS

Sun.07.03.2021

 

 

 

IN PROGRESS

Mon.08.03.2021

 

 

 

IN PROGRESS

Tue.09.03.2021

 

 

 

IN PROGRESS

Wed.10.03.2021

 

 

 

IN PROGRESS

Thu.11.03.2021

 

 

 

IN PROGRESS

Fri.12.03.2021

 

 

 

IN PROGRESS

Sat.13.03.2021

 

 

 

IN PROGRESS

Sun.14.03.2021

 

 

 

IN PROGRESS

 

 

 

 

 

NEW OFFICIAL ALBUM RELEASE ON SEPTEMBER 20th. 2019
on 
Ruf Records / Ruf Records
Some albums stop you in your tracks. Like the smoky thump from a New Orleans juke-joint as you pass by on the sidewalk, Let The Demons Out is a rock ‘n’ roll siren call that pricks up your ears and puts you under its spell. And with Europe’s fastest-rising young vocalist and Louisiana’s hottest R&B crack-squad running the show, resistance is useless.

If you’ve not yet met Ghalia Vauthier, prepare to fall hard for an artist on the cusp of big things. Rewind to 2013 and Ghalia’s rise began with an apprenticeship busking on the streets of her native Brussels and double-duty in her two early bands, The Naphtalines and Voodoo Casino. “I always thought busking is the best schooling one could have,” she says. “You have only one second to catch people. It’s like a challenge – and I love challenges!”

Ghalia soon set herself the biggest one of all: America. With her passion for rocket-fuelled R&B drawing her to the motherland, the singer trekked the US cultural nerve-centres – from Chicago and Memphis to Nashville and Mississippi – winning fans and raising roofs at every stop. “The first time I went to the USA was like a musical pilgrimage to discover the places all my favourite songs talked about. The second time, things became real. I started singing where my heroes sang. I was strolling where they used to walk, buying booze maybe at their favourite liquor store, driving the same highways, watching sunsets in the same cotton fields. Then, from sitting in with local artists, I began to get my own shows.”

Every state heralded a new adventure, but perhaps most pivotal was Louisiana, where the seeds of Let The Demons Out were sown as Ghalia fell in with local legends Johnny Mastro & Mama’s Boys. The chemistry between these fast friends was undeniable, and it spilled over into New Orleans’ Music Shed Studio, as Ghalia drafted the lineup as her studio band. “The goal was to mix their attitude and experience with my songs and vocals,” she explains, “creating a symbiosis and letting the musical chemistry blossom.”

Working on impulse and trusting in their talent, this makeshift collective tore a page from the playbook of the blues originators, cutting live in the same room. “We think that this organic recording style brings more spontaneity and integrity to the music,” considers Ghalia. “Plus, it’s more fun and way more challenging.”

In an era of manufactured music, Let The Demons Out is as real as it gets. Mama’s Boys provide the engine-room on these twelve tracks, with sparks flying between Mastro’s gale-force harp, Smokehouse Brown’s stinger guitars, the grooving bass of Dean Zucchero and the visceral beats of Rob Lee. Leading the line, meanwhile, is Ghalia’s astonishing vocal, which somersaults from a honeyed purr to a hollered battlecry. “My lyrics come from stories I’ve experienced and the emotional reactions to them,” she says. “In the old days, they said blues is not only about lamentation but encouragement. That’s the way I see it, too. Another subject I find myself writing about is freedom – mine, yours, ours. Of course, there’s the subject of men. Can be about love, can be about sex, can be none of the above.”

These are songs that mark Ghalia out as a writer of dizzying potential. There’s the gunshot opener 4am Fried Chicken and the bone-shaking All The Good Things, with its fat beat and hedonist vocal (“All the good things, babe, they’re bad for you”). There’s the fuzz-faced swagger of Have You Seen My Woman and the unstoppable momentum of Hoodoo Evil Man. Press That Trigger fizzes with a frantic guitar solo, while the hoarse mouth-harp and thunderous beat of the title track recalls the Stones in their dazzling prime.

This multi-faceted band can also shift gears, as evidenced by the snake-charmer slow-burn of Addiction, or Hey Little Baby, which takes its sweet time, as Ghalia breathes a hypnotic vocal melody in your ear. Yet this party goes out with a bang on the closing Hiccup Boogie, with its shades of Canned Heat and a travelogue vocal that holds the listener rapt.

Look elsewhere for your background music. Let The Demons Out is an album that demands your undivided attention, and drags the blues genre into fresh relevance. “We’re not aiming to replicate traditional blues,” says Ghalia, “but rather to push the songwriting and playing to a point at which we discover something new and hopefully fresh, while still maintaining a blues vibe. Basically, we hope to strike a balance between the traditional and progressive. That’s what good art is about anyway…”

[WELCOME] [Artists/Tour] [Ghalia Volt Band] [Chicago Blues Brothers] [24 Pesos] [Tony Tilotta`s Dakotas] [J.Mastro] [The Brew UK] [Darkhorse] [Tim Mitchell] [Carvin Jones] [Wolf Mail] [Climax BB] [Vargas BB] [Rob Daiqui] [Contact] [Downloads] [Photo Galerie] [Disclaimer]